Every Thing is Blooming Lovely.

I think it has to be more pictures than words today. Everything has started to flower all at once. I’m sure it will be all over by June !!!

Image

       Dicentra Spectablis Alba.

Image

       Akebia Quinata.

Image

           Stylophorum Lasiocarpum.

Image

       Peony Cambessedesii

Image

       Ramonda Myconi

Image

   Peony Lutea Ludlowii

Image

        Lonicera Ledebourii

Image

    Rosa Banksiae.

Image

     Rosa Fruhlingsgold

I cannot keep up with each days new blooms. Many years ago I tried to sketch or paint every type of flower that opened in the garden in one year, I gave up that May. Once it starts there’s no stopping it. So this May Bank Holiday go out and savour all the new fresh growth, be it trees or plants or even just the green of the grass. It does the senses good.

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Every Thing is Blooming Lovely.

  1. Every single one of them a beauty! I don’t know ramonda or the lonicera ledebourii, will definitely look out for them.

    Like

    • ramonda is an alpine, had it since 1991 and it’s in a pot, goes in the greenhouse in the winter.
      the lonicera is a ‘borrow’ from a day out back in the 90’s , grows to quite a substantial shrub, nice flowers black berries…..glad you like them…have a good W/E…

      Like

  2. Absolutely beautiful shots. I can only imagine the smile they bring to your face. The white bleeding heart is breathtaking – they are my spring favorite. 🙂

    Like

  3. Lovely things you have in bloom. My Akebia is already over. I love Rosa banksiae, it is so pretty and flowers so early.
    The Lonicera is unknown to me. Is it fragrant?

    Like

    • The lonicera is a shrubby, not climbing kind, no fragrance detected. Did you see my post about Calke, they have a lovely pale Akebia and I have also seen a white one with a deep purple centre. Love them all.

      Like

      • I did see your post about Calke and I enjoyed it. I think all the Akebias are lovely. I have Akebia pentaphylla which is gorgeous too.

        Like

  4. You grow some beautiful flowers! Nice to see the Lonicera ledebourii. It reminds me of our own American fly honeysuckle. Hummingbirds probably enjoy it too.

    Like

  5. Do you think we just forget from year to year to year, Sue, or has it really rushed up even quicker than usual? You have lots of gorgeous blooms and, never fear, I am sure you will have plenty more later in the year too!

    Like

    • Well sad as it seems, I keep a log of certain key plants in the garden. And this year for me we are about 2 weeks earlier than last year. If we were opening the garden this year it would look quite a bit different in a months time from last year. But I love it all the same.

      Like

  6. Some lovely plants Sue. May certainly seems ahead of herself this year. I’ve bought my first auricula – could be the start of a slippery slope 🙂

    Like

  7. diversifolius

    Such a flower shower! I am sure there will be many more to come.

    Like

Leave a Reply

