Looking Good.

Some parts of the garden are starting to look better after the hot damp month of August.

  IMG_5432

Along the tiny path leading to the circle the Roscoea are flourishing, looking good with white Cosmos and the spent heads of Hydrangea ‘Miranda’ which started off blue in the early summer now turning all shades of pink.

IMG_5253 IMG_5252 IMG_5251

I love the orchid like appearance of the Roscoea flowers, looking very delicate but quite a toughy here.

IMG_5436

A new Lychnis grown from seed sown 2013, Lychnis Chalcedonica ‘Pinkie’ flowering for the first time and I think a lovely soft pink. Although it’s now starting to establish it’s self, I may move it to be near something like one of the softer coloured Heuchera, It’s habit is a little lax so maybe some short support is needed too. Altogether though I think this is going to be a winner with me.  Another plantworld seed.

IMG_5437

Looking around the Auricula plants this is what greeted me. One of my seedlings flowering a little out of season but a lovely surprise all the same……….

4 Comments

Filed under gardening, Hydrangea, Plant world

4 responses to “Looking Good.

  1. Nice to have some new things flowering, isn’t it (and particularly things you have grown from seed)? I have spotted some here in the last couple of days too that I will mention on my blog soon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful Lychnis Chalcedonica ‘Pinkie’ and Auricula. I don’t have either so I really enjoyed your photos. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. diversifolius

    All great looking! That Roscoea x beesiana with purple labellum is a winner!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It is a great Auricula and a treat to see it in flower at the end of Summer. Funny thing is I noticed one of mine is flowering too. Perhaps a second flush is what they can do when in a hppy position?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

