A Little Snow

Last week we had a little snow, thankfully it only stayed around for a couple of days. I did however manage to take a few pictures before it melted.

IMG_5856

These are my plant supports, some of which I bought last year and posted about. They look great in the snow as I always keep them around the edge of the borders until the spring when they are repositioned to do their work.

IMG_5857 IMG_5862 IMG_5853 IMG_5858

As you can see we didn’t have that much but it’s still a little exciting until it turns to mush. Today we have brilliant sunshine, frozen ponds and flurries of snow. I need to work in the sewing room I have a little project for Valentines day, I have a few of my ladies from my classes coming over next week for tea, cake and a sewalong. I will put pictures on next week.

10 Comments

Filed under From The Sewing Room To The Potting Shed

10 responses to “A Little Snow

  1. sweetpea2love

    I just love the look of your plant supports with a dusting of snow and your upturned watering cans.. so neat.. If, that were here everything would be out of site due to the deep snow.. Excited to see what your crafting for Valentines day..

    Take care and happy blogging to ya, from Laura ~

    Like

  2. Tea, cake, and a sew along sounds wonderful. And, I love the snow covered plant supports. 🙂

    Like

  3. The snow at least decorates the garden for us even if it pushes our creative efforts into the house. You, though, have snowy days all sewn up. Amelia

    Like

  4. It always shows off the structure in a completely different way, doesn’t it? Have a successful sewalong and I look forward to seeing what you and your ladies produce

    Like

  5. diversifolius

    The snow dusting is very lovely – especially on the plant supports. We have so much snow here that I forgot the simple pleasure of a snow powder …

    Like

Leave a Reply

